Hide surfing trails that the browser leaves behind.
AKA Private Browsing.
Once turned on this extension monitors FireFox for its activities.
Once turned off Distrust will remove history items cache and cookies that were used during the distrust session.
Note: that cookies are not removed right away but only when FireFox is closed. Distrust does not remove the cookies but makes them expire when FireFox is closed.
For more information on how it works go to:
This page is part of the LegacyCollector website.
Disclaimer: All material on this site is property of their respective owners and available under
open licenses to the best of our knowledge. If you are an author and would like anything removed,
then please write an e-mail to legacy [at] collector dot org.